top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturequaranteenpalsteam

"Enjoy Every Single Moment" by Daisy Gonzalez

This year has been a very long, dark, and hectic year. We entered 2020 not knowing we were going to enter a dark cloud period. Months later, we are still suffering through the Covid-19 Pandemic. Watching the news and hearing these tragedies made me glue closer to my family members. Over time, I became even more grateful for my family. During this year, I have unfortunately lost two family members due to the Corona Virus. It is heartbreaking to hear the tragic news from your family. Although over time, I have become a more self-aware person. I have become more appreciative and thankful to all the wonderful people that are involved in my life. I began hanging out with my family members more and appreciating every single moment with them. Being apart of the Quareenteen program has benefited me. I have become even more appreciative of our senior citizens. I enjoy every second of writing the letters to the senior citizens, it makes my heart feel warm and happy. I have developed a passion and enjoyment for writing. Quaranteen Pals will positively impact senior citizens by sending them letters of encouragement, love, warmth, and wishes. I cannot wait to write again to the seniors in the month of December. I truly believe these letters will make the dark cloud go away in our lives. Stay safe and hug your loved ones.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"Covid Support" by Wendy Bui

Waking up every day with the same repetitiveness has been my routine. Can’t go see friends or family, as it’s too scary to come in contact with people during this pandemic. In fear of passing covid to

"Sinkholes" by Shruthi Jaishankar

Mother Teresa once said, “I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create ripples.” We really have stumbled onto difficult times! From physical problems such as mur

bottom of page